AIMP Celebrates Nashville Songwriter Series

Pictured (L-R) Shane McAnally, Kylie Morgan, Jordan Brooker, Nicolette Hayford, Luke Laird. Photo: Josh Lockhart

The Nashville Chapter of the AIMP (Association of Independent Music Publishers) hosted its fourth annual AIMP Nashville Songwriter Series on Thursday, Sept. 20, 2018 at The Hutton Hotel’s music venue, Analog. The event featured two rounds of up-and-coming songwriters who performed two songs each. Both rounds were hosted by GRAMMY Award winning songwriter/producers Shane McAnally and Luke Laird. The class included six emerging writers who have yet to earn a Top 20 on the country charts and were selected by a special committee made up of music industry professionals, based on submissions from current AIMP Nashville members.

The 2018 class includes Anna Vaus (Black River Publishing), Jordan Brooker (Warehouse West Entertainment), Kassi Ashton (Creative Nation), Kylie Morgan (SMACKSongs), Mike Walker (HoriPro Entertainment Group) and Nicolette Hayford (Diamond Eye Music).

Pictured (L-R): Shane McAnally, Anna Vaus, Mike Walker, Kassi Ashton, Luke Laird. Photo: Josh Lockhart


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Featured

About the Author

Jessica Nicholson serves as the Managing Editor for MusicRow magazine. Her previous music journalism experience includes work with Country Weekly magazine and Contemporary Christian Music (CCM) magazine. She holds a BBA degree in Music Business and Marketing from Belmont University. She welcomes your feedback at [email protected]

View Author Profile