Thomas Rhett, Old Dominion, Brothers Osborne, Brantley Gilbert Added To Nashville Songwriter Awards

Thomas Rhett, Old Dominion, Brothers Osborne, and Brantley Gilbert have been added to the list of performers for the upcoming Nashville Songwriter Awards slated for Sept. 19 at the Ryman Auditorium. Previously-announced artists set to appear during the evening include Blake SheltonJamey JohnsonScotty McCreeryBill AndersonChris Janson, and LANCO.

Song, Songwriter, and Songwriter-Artist of the Year will be named during the event, along with the coveted “10 Songs I Wish I’d Written” awards.

Bill Anderson will receive the Kris Kristofferson Lifetime Achievement Award. Additionally, two supporters of the songwriting community will be recognized, including RIAA Chairman/CEO Cary Sherman and congressman Doug Collins. Sherman will receive the Stephen Foster Award in honor of his support for songwriters, the music industry, and NSAI. Collins will be honored with the NSAI White Hat Award, given by the NSAI Board of Directors to an individual who has significantly served the interests of the songwriting community and is therefore recognized as “one of the good guys” (who wear white hats).

Tickets to the show are available at


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Awards, Featured

About the Author

Hollabaugh, a staff writer at MusicRow magazine, has over 20 years of music business experience and has written for publications including American Profile, CMA Close Up, Nashville Arts And Entertainment, The Boot and Country Weekly. She has a Broadcast Journalism and Speech Communication degree from Texas Christian University, (go Horned Frogs), and welcomes your feedback or story ideas at [email protected]

View Author Profile