Larry Stewart ‘Shifting Gears’ With New Solo Project

Larry Stewart, the lead singer of Restless Heart, is releasing an all-new solo album, Shifting Gears, on Sept. 7. The 10-track collection was produced by Gordon Kennedy and features five songs co-written by Stewart. “What’s That Cowgirl See in Me” is the record’s leadoff single.

“I got the chance to work with legendary musicians, world-class artists, songwriters, engineers, and producers on this project,” explains Stewart. “To be given an opportunity to make new music is a gift. To get the chance to make a new full-length album is amazing. I had some songs. I wrote some new ones. I even covered a couple that I’ve been wanting to sing for a long time.”

Stewart joined forces with Old Dominion‘s Trevor Rosen and Josh Osborne to co-write the ballad “Should’ve Run Out of Angels” about overcoming past sins, and enlisted the help of Lisa Matassa on the romantic heartbreaker duet “Compared to Goodbye.” Shifting Gears also features the recognizable voices of The Frontmen of Country — Stewart of Restless Heart, Richie McDonald of Lonestar and Tim Rushlow of Little Texas, who lent their voices to the reminiscent track “If It Wasn’t for the Radio” on the new project.

Shifting Gears Track Listing:
1. What’s That Cowgirl See in Me
2. Ain’t Done Man
3. Behind Closed Doors
4. If It Wasn’t for the Radio
5. Should’ve Run Out of Angels
6. Where the White Line Goes
7. Cry
8. Compared to Goodbye
9. Trains
10. Victim of Love


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Featured

About the Author

Hollabaugh, a staff writer at MusicRow magazine, has written for publications including American Profile, CMA Close Up, Nashville Arts And Entertainment, The Boot and Country Weekly. She has a Broadcast Journalism and Speech Communication degree from Texas Christian University, (go Horned Frogs), and welcomes your feedback or story ideas at [email protected]

View Author Profile