Blake Shelton, Jamey Johnson, Scotty McCreery Added To Nashville Songwriters Awards

The upcoming Nashville Songwriters Awards will include Blake Shelton, Jamey Johnson, and Scotty McCreery, who join previously-announced artists including Bill Anderson, Chris Janson, and LANCO. The event will be held Sept. 19 at 7:30 p.m. at Nashville’s Ryman Auditorium.

Awards given will include Song, Songwriter, and Songwriter-Artist of the Year as well as the coveted “10 Songs I Wish I’d Written” awards, and as previously announced, country legend Bill Anderson will receive the Kris Kristofferson Lifetime Achievement Award.

Cary Sherman, Chairman and CEO of the Recording Industry Association of America (RIAA), will receive the Stephen Foster Award in honor of his generous support for, and dedication to, songwriters, the music industry, and NSAI, and Congressman Doug Collins will be honored the NSAI’s White Hat Award, given by the NSAI Board of Directors to any individual from the public/political sector who has significantly served the interests of the songwriting community and is therefore recognized as “one of the good guys” (who wear white hats).


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Featured

About the Author

Jessica Nicholson serves as the Managing Editor for MusicRow magazine. Her previous music journalism experience includes work with Country Weekly magazine and Contemporary Christian Music (CCM) magazine. She holds a BBA degree in Music Business and Marketing from Belmont University. She welcomes your feedback at

View Author Profile