Ricky Skaggs, Paul Williams, Tom T. And Dixie Hall Are Newest Inductees Into IBMA Hall Of Fame

The IBMA is inducting Ricky Skaggs, Paul Williams, and Tom T. Hall and Dixie Hall into the 2018 International Bluegrass Music Association Hall of Fame. All four will be will be officially inducted on Thursday, Sept. 27 in Raleigh, North Carolina at the International Bluegrass Music Awards. The awards show will be broadcast live at 7 p.m./ET on SiriusXM’s Bluegrass Junction (Ch. 62).

“Congratulations to Ricky Skaggs, Paul Williams, and Tom T. & Dixie Hall. For the indelible impact each of them has made on bluegrass music, they are receiving our highest honor, induction into the IBMA Bluegrass Music Hall of Fame,” says IBMA’s Executive Director Paul Schiminger.

The International Bluegrass Music Awards Show is the centerpiece of the IBMA’s World of Bluegrass week, which is brought to you by Chiesi USA. Tickets for the 29th Annual International Bluegrass Music Awards Show are available by logging onto worldofbluegrass.org or by calling 1-800-514-3849.


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Featured

About the Author

Hollabaugh, a staff writer at MusicRow magazine, has written for publications including American Profile, CMA Close Up, Nashville Arts And Entertainment, The Boot and Country Weekly. She has a Broadcast Journalism and Speech Communication degree from Texas Christian University, (go Horned Frogs), and welcomes your feedback or story ideas at [email protected]

View Author Profile