Industry Ink: Anna Moon, Kenny Chesney, ‘CMA Fest’ TV Special

Anna Moon is set to release three singles from her upcoming album on Monument Records today to all digital partners. The three tracks, “XXX,” “Mr. Valentine,” and “Cry” were all co-written by the Atlanta native along with husband, Niko Moon and producer, Jamie Kenney. Moon’s debut album, produced by Kenney, is due out later this year, and features a collection of 12 original songs written by Anna, Kenney and Niko. Her sound reveals her love of jazz and artists like Billie Holiday, yet merges in modern pop and hip-hop on the new project, taking listeners on a ride that’s both graceful and bold.


Kenny Chesney + Songs for the Saints, a one-hour special with breaks built in for NTR opportunities, is available from Blue Chair Records & the WEA team at Warner Music Nashville. In the special Kenny digs into the place that inspires his music, the impact of Hurricanes Irma and Maria in creating this project, and the Love for Love City Fund. The show is free to anyone who airs it between July 27 and August 17, and audio is customizable. With 100% of the proceeds going to benefit the rebuilding of the US and British Virgin Islands, the special not only brings you into Kenny’s world, it makes a difference. For more info/show clock, contact Christa Williams at [email protected]


“CMA Fest,” the Music Event of Summer, premieres Aug. 8 p.m. ET/7 p.m. CT on ABC. The three-hour primetime special broadcasts for its 15th straight year, with Thomas Rhett and Kelsea Ballerini returning as hosts, bringing Country Music’s Ultimate Fan Experience to a national television audience. Filmed during Nashville’s 47th annual CMA Fest in June, the television special showcases 29 of music’s hottest acts as they hit the stage during the four-day festival including performances from Jason Aldean, Ballerini, Dierks Bentley, Brothers Osborne, Kane Brown, Luke Bryan, Luke Combs, Brett Eldredge, Florida Georgia Line, Sam Hunt, Dustin Lynch, Midland, Jake Owen, Thomas Rhett, Darius Rucker, Blake Shelton, Chris Stapleton, Cole Swindell, Carrie Underwood, Keith Urban, Brett Young and more. 2018 marks the 15th consecutive year of the broadcast, a feat no other U.S. music festival has achieved.


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Featured

About the Author

Hollabaugh, a staff writer at MusicRow magazine, has over 20 years of music business experience and has written for publications including American Profile, CMA Close Up, Nashville Arts And Entertainment, The Boot and Country Weekly. She has a Broadcast Journalism and Speech Communication degree from Texas Christian University, (go Horned Frogs), and welcomes your feedback or story ideas at [email protected]

View Author Profile