Submissions For CMA Broadcast Awards Close June 30

Eligible members of the Country Music Association can now submit applications online for the 2018 CMA Broadcast Awards for Broadcast Personality, Station and National Broadcast Personality of the Year.

The deadline for submissions is Saturday, June 30 at 6 p.m. CT.

To submit an entry, CMA member radio stations and broadcast personalities in the U.S. and Canada can log on to, where guidelines and instructions for entries are posted.

CMA Broadcast Awards are presented for Personality and Station of the Year in four categories that are determined by market size (major, large, medium, and small), as well as CMA National Broadcast Personality of the Year. All CMA Broadcast Awards entries must reflect performances and events between June 1, 2017 and May 31, 2018. CMA’s panel of judges, which includes distinguished radio and industry professionals, will view and evaluate each entry.

CMA Broadcast Awards winners will be notified in early October and recognized at The 52nd Annual CMA Awards, which will be held in November in Nashville. The annual, three-hour awards ceremony will be broadcast live on the ABC Television Network.

Nominees and winners for the 2018 CMA Broadcast Awards and The 52nd Annual CMA Awards are determined by more than 7,400 professional members of CMA.

The first ballot and instructions for The 52nd Annual CMA Awards will be emailed Monday, July 2 to CMA members in good standing who are eligible to vote. Voting for the first ballot closes Thursday, July 12 (6:00 PM/CT). The second ballot will be emailed to CMA members Monday, Aug. 6. Voting for the second ballot closes Thursday, Aug. 16 (6:00 PM/CT). The final nominees in each of the 12 categories will be announced later this summer.

Winners of The 52nd Annual CMA Awards will be determined in a final round of voting by eligible voting CMA members. The third and final ballot will be emailed to CMA members Monday, Oct. 1.

Voting for the CMA Awards final ballot ends Tuesday, Oct. 23 (6:00 PM/CT). All balloting is tabulated by the professional services firm Deloitte & Touche LLP.
The CMA Awards eligibility period is July 1, 2017 to June 30, 2018.


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Awards, Featured, Radio

About the Author

Jessica Nicholson serves as the Managing Editor for MusicRow magazine. Her previous music journalism experience includes work with Country Weekly magazine and Contemporary Christian Music (CCM) magazine. She holds a BBA degree in Music Business and Marketing from Belmont University. She welcomes your feedback at [email protected]

View Author Profile