Mike Farris Project ‘Silver And Stone’ Set For September

Mike Farris is set to release his latest album, the earthy and personal Silver & Stone, on Sept. 7 via Compass Records. The title track refers to his wife Julie’s wedding ring, and the album is a celebration of their 23 years of marriage and her steadfastness in sticking by him through his years struggling with addiction and alcoholism.

Produced at Nashville’s Compass Sound Studio by Compass Records co-founder, Garry West, the collection features 12 tracks, including a cover of Bill Withers’ “Hope She’ll be Happier.” Among the album’s standouts are Joe Bonamassa‘s searing solo on “Movin’ Me” (Bonamassa became a fan and friend while opening for Farris’ band Screamin’ Cheetah Wheelies in the 90’s), and “Golden Wings,” written for his son, Christian.

Farris is also hitting the road in support of the new project, visiting cities through the end of November including Sacramento, Lexington, Chattanooga, Charleston, Seattle, and more.

Silver And Stone Track Titles:
1. Tennessee Girl
2. Are You Lonely For Me Baby?
3. Can I Get a Witness?
4. Golden Wings
5. Let Me Love You 
6. Hope She’ll Be Happier
7. Snap Your Fingers
8. Breathless
9. Miss Somebody
10. When Mavis Sings
11. Movin’ Me
12. I’ll Come Running Back To You 


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Featured

About the Author

Hollabaugh, a staff writer at MusicRow magazine, has written for publications including American Profile, CMA Close Up, Nashville Arts And Entertainment, The Boot and Country Weekly. She has a Broadcast Journalism and Speech Communication degree from Texas Christian University, (go Horned Frogs), and welcomes your feedback or story ideas at [email protected]

View Author Profile