The Valory Music Co.’s The Church Sisters Offer First Album, ‘A Night At The Opry’

The Church Sisters, a new sibling duo signed to Valory Music Co., has released their first full-length album, titled A Night At The Opry. The 11-track album showcases the harmonies of fraternal twins Savannah and Sarah.

The 22-year-old Virginia natives have been in the studio with songwriter/producer Julian Raymond, putting their vocal stamp on songs penned by Raymond, Maren Morris, Lori McKenna and Trent Dabbs.

“We’ve worked hard on this album and are so excited to finally be able to share it with the world,” Savannah said. “We hope people get a feel for who The Church Sisters are when they listen to these songs.”

Sarah added, “After a long road of recording and touring together since we were 12, we are ready to embark on this new journey and for our fans to hear this music. We hope that they love it as much as we do!”

“From the first moment I heard The Church Sisters sing, I was completely mesmerized with their vocal abilities,” said Raymond. “A Night at the Opry is an incredible mix of old fashion blood harmony with their Bluegrass, Gospel, Appalachian and modern country music influences.”

1. “A Night At The Opry” | Julian Raymond
2. “House Of Dreams” | Jessie Early, Angela Lauer
3. “The Little I Got” | Jabe Beyer, Maren Morris, Brett Tyler
4. “Growing Up” | Katie Cole
5. “Pearly Gates” | Julian Raymond
6. “Starting Over Again” | Julian Raymond
7. “I’m Free” | Jill Andrews, Kevin Rhoads
8. “Your Next Lover” | Lori McKenna
9. “Can’t Cage Me In” | Katie Cole
10. “Exile From Main Street” | Julian Raymond
11. “I’m Not OK” | Jill Andrews, Trent Dabbs


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Featured, Label

About the Author

Jessica Nicholson serves as the Managing Editor for MusicRow magazine. Her previous music journalism experience includes work with Country Weekly magazine and Contemporary Christian Music (CCM) magazine. She holds a BBA degree in Music Business and Marketing from Belmont University. She welcomes your feedback at [email protected]

View Author Profile