The Country Music Association Announces 2018 Ballot Schedule

Eligible members of the Country Music Association can now submit applications online for the 2018 CMA Broadcast Awards for Broadcast Personality, Station and National Broadcast Personality of the Year at

CMA Broadcast Awards are presented for Personality and Station of the Year in four categories that are determined by market size (major, large, medium, and small), as well as CMA National Broadcast Personality of the Year.

To submit an entry, CMA member radio stations and broadcast personalities in the U.S. and Canada can log on to, where guidelines and instructions for entries are posted. The site will continue to accept submissions until Saturday, June 30 (6:00 PM/CT).

All entries must reflect performances and events between June 1, 2017 and May 31, 2018. CMA’s panel of judges, which includes distinguished radio and industry professionals, will be able to view and evaluate each entry online.

The eligibility period for “The 52nd Annual CMA Awards” is July 1, 2017 to June 30, 2018. All voting for the CMA Awards will be conducted online.

The first ballot and instructions will be emailed Monday, July 2 to CMA members in good standing who are eligible to vote. Voting for the first ballot closes Thursday, July 12 (6:00 PM/CT).

The second ballot will be emailed to CMA members Monday, Aug. 6. Voting for the second ballot closes Thursday, Aug. 16 (6:00 PM/CT). The final nominees in each of the 12 categories will be announced later this summer.

Winners of The 52nd Annual CMA Awards will be determined in a final round of voting by eligible voting CMA members. The third and final ballot will be emailed to CMA members Monday, Oct. 1. Voting for the CMA Awards final ballot ends Tuesday, Oct. 23 (6:00 PM/CT). All balloting is officiated by the professional services firm Deloitte & Touche LLP.

CMA Broadcast Award winners will be notified in early October and recognized at The 52nd Annual CMA Awards, which will be held in November in Nashville. The annual, three-hour awards ceremony will be broadcast live on the ABC Television Network.

Nominees and winners for the 2018 CMA Broadcast Awards and The 52nd Annual CMA Awards are determined by more than 7,400 professional members of CMA, which is the first trade organization formed to promote an individual genre of music, established in 1958 and celebrating its 60th anniversary this year.

The first “CMA Awards Banquet and Show” was held in 1967. The following year, the CMA Awards was broadcast on television for the first time, making it the longest running annual music awards program on network television. The CMA Awards have aired on ABC since 2006. ABC is the network home of the CMA Awards and CMA’s other two television properties, CMA Fest and CMA Country Christmas, through 2021.


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Featured, Organizations

About the Author

Jessica Nicholson serves as the Managing Editor for MusicRow magazine. Her previous music journalism experience includes work with Country Weekly magazine and Contemporary Christian Music (CCM) magazine. She holds a BBA degree in Music Business and Marketing from Belmont University. She welcomes your feedback at [email protected]

View Author Profile