Carrie Underwood To Make Guest Mentor Appearance On ‘American Idol’

Carrie Underwood.

Carrie Underwood will return to American Idol as a superstar guest mentor on Sunday, May 13 (airing live on ABC 8:00 PM Eastern/7:00 PM Central/5:00 PM Pacific). Her appearance was announced during Idol’s live show on Sunday, May 6, along with a worldwide exclusive look at her new music video for the lead single and title track from her forthcoming album, Cry Pretty.

Underwood, who won American Idol in 2005, will welcome the top five contestants (Gabby Barrett, Cade Foehner, Caleb Lee Hutchinson, Maddie Poppe, and Michael J. Woodard) to Nashville for a mentoring session. The contestants will perform songs from Underwood’s catalog of hits on next week’s (May 13) show. Underwood will also perform her new single, “Cry Pretty.”

The superstar’s upcoming album by the same title, her first project for Capitol Records Nashville, will release Sept. 14.

Comments

Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Featured

About the Author

Jessica Nicholson serves as the Managing Editor for MusicRow magazine. Her previous music journalism experience includes work with Country Weekly magazine and Contemporary Christian Music (CCM) magazine. She holds a BBA degree in Music Business and Marketing from Belmont University. She welcomes your feedback at [email protected]

View Author Profile