The Wild Feathers To Bring ‘Greetings From The Neon Frontier’

The Wild Feathers (L-R): Ricky Young, Ben Dumas, Joel King, Taylor Burns

On June 29, The Wild Feathers will return with Greetings From the Neon Frontier, which finds the band embracing their more countrified influences. The upcoming album reunites The Wild Feathers with producer Jay Joyce, who oversaw the group’s 2013 self-titled debut and 2016’s Lonely Is a Lifetime, and is available for pre-order here.

“It feels like every mile we’ve traveled and every show we’ve played has led up to this album,” said singer-guitarist Ricky Young. “It’s truly the most honest and reflective collection of songs we’ve ever created.”

The Wild Feathers – who have opened for the likes of Bob Dylan and Willie Nelson since forming in 2010 – will celebrate the announcement by taking the stage tomorrow (April 21) for a special Record Store Day performance at Grimey’s in Nashville. They will hit the road this summer for a series of festival dates around the country.

Greetings From the Neon Frontier Track Listing:
1. Quittin’ Time
2. Wildfire
3. Stand By You
4. No Man’s Land
5. Two Broken Hearts
6. Golden Days
7. Big Sky
8. Hold Onto Love
9. Every Morning I Quit Drinkin’
10. Daybreaker (Into the Great Unknown)


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Featured

About the Author

Jessica Nicholson serves as the Managing Editor for MusicRow magazine. Her previous music journalism experience includes work with Country Weekly magazine and Contemporary Christian Music (CCM) magazine. She holds a BBA degree in Music Business and Marketing from Belmont University. She welcomes your feedback at [email protected]

View Author Profile