Sony Music Nashville Celebrates ACM Wins, Nominations

Pictured (L-R): Sony Music Nashville’s SVP A&R Jim Catino,
EVP/COO Ken Robold and EVP Promotion/Artist Development Steve Hodges;
ACM Awards Vocal Group of the Year Old Dominion’s Matthew Ramsey; ACM’s
most-awarded artist Miranda Lambert; four-time nominated Maren Morris; Randy
Goodman, Chairman/CEO, Sony Music Nashville; double-nominated Kane Brown
and Sony Music Nashville EVP Marketing/New Business John Zarling.

Sony Music Nashville’s artists, staff and guests celebrated the label’s wins and nominations at the 53rd annual ACM Awards during a post-party at Las Vegas’ Hakkasan.

During the award ceremony, Vanner Records/RCA Nashville’s Miranda Lambert won ACM Female Vocalist of the Year for the ninth consecutive year and is the current record holder for most consecutive wins in this category. Lambert also won ACM Song of the Year for “Tin Man” along with co-writers Jack Ingram and Jon Randall, receiving two awards, both as artist and songwriter. With these wins, she now has 32 ACM Awards, and is the most-awarded artist in ACM Awards history, a record previously held by Brooks & Dunn.

Additionally, RCA Nashville’s Old Dominion won ACM Vocal Group of the Year Award, their first award in this category. They previously won ACM New Vocal Duo or Group of the Year at the 51st ACM Awards in 2016.



Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Awards, Featured, Label

About the Author

Jessica Nicholson serves as the Managing Editor for MusicRow magazine. Her previous music journalism experience includes work with Country Weekly magazine and Contemporary Christian Music (CCM) magazine. She holds a BBA degree in Music Business and Marketing from Belmont University. She welcomes your feedback at [email protected]

View Author Profile