Riser House’s Dillon Carmichael Preps August Release For Debut Album

Newcomer Dillon Carmichael, who recently signed artist and publishing deals with Riser House, will release his debut album Hell On An Angel on Aug. 17.

The 10-track album was produced by Dave Cobb. Carmichael co-wrote six tracks on the album, in addition to “Old Flame,” which Carmichael wrote solo. The track “Country Women” features a co-writing credit from Jon Pardi.

A talent for music runs in Carmichael’s family. His father performed in a Southern Gospel Quartet, his mother sang around eastern Kentucky, and Carmichael’s uncles are country entertainers John Michael Montgomery and Montgomery Gentry’s Eddie Montgomery.

This summer, Carmichael is slated to open for Montgomery Gentry, Josh Turner, Randy Houser, Ben Haggard and more.

Hell On An Angel tracklist:
1. Natural Disaster (Anthony Smith, Chris Wallin)
2. It’s Simple (Carmichael, Larry McCoy, Chris Rodgers, Neal Coty)
3. Country Women (Jon Pardi, Jim Kaufman, Britton Cameron)
4. Hell On An Angel (Carmichael, Daniel Smalley)
5. Dancin’ Away With My Heart (Carmichael, McCoy, Coty)
6. Hard On A Hangover (Becky Montgomery, Robert Jason Young)
7. What Would Hank Do (Carmichael, Jordan Rager, Houston Phillips)
8. Might Be A Cowboy (Carmichael, Joey Hollis, Tom O’Connor)
9. Old Flame (Carmichael)
10. Dixie Again (Carmichael, Aaron Raitiere, Leroy Powell)


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Featured

About the Author

Jessica Nicholson serves as the Managing Editor for MusicRow magazine. Her previous music journalism experience includes work with Country Weekly magazine and Contemporary Christian Music (CCM) magazine. She holds a BBA degree in Music Business and Marketing from Belmont University. She welcomes your feedback at [email protected]

View Author Profile