NSAI Honors Top Country, Christian Songwriters With Massive No. 1 Party

Back row (L-R): Earle Simmons (SunTrust), Dusty Miller (SunTrust), Ashleigh Overly (SunTrust), Jaron Boyer, Ray Fulcher, Adam Hambrick, Brock Berryhill, Tom Douglas, Steve Bogard (NSAI President), David Hodges, Ben Hayslip, Josh Miller, Matt Dragstrem, Tim Timmons, AJ Pruis, Bart Millard. Front row (L-R): Lindsay Gum (NSAI Director of Events and Pro Membership), Kelly Archer, Emily Shackelton, Jordan Schmidt, Tebey Ottoh, Bart Herbison (NSAI Executive Director), Zach Crowell, Ashley Gorley, Ben Glover, Matt McGinn, Matthew West. [Click photo to enlarge]

The Nashville Songwriter’s Association International (NSAI) held their Spring No. 1 Party on Monday April 23, recognizing 75 songwriters (23 songs) for their No. 1 achievements during the period of August 2017-December 2017.

At the brunch event, sponsored by SunTrust Bank and held at The Listening Room Cafe, the songwriters were presented plaques for topping the Billboard Country or Christian, Airplay, Digital, and Hot Charts and/or Mediabase Country Airplay Chart.

No. 1 songs and songwriters honored include:

“All The Pretty Girls” – Josh Osborne, Nicolle Galyon, Tommy Lee James (recorded by Kenny Chesney)
“Ask Me How I Know” – Mitch Rossell (recorded by Garth Brooks)
“Body Like A Back Road” – Josh Osborne, Sam Hunt, Shane McAnally, Zach Crowell (recorded by Sam Hunt)
“Broken Things” – AJ Pruis, Jason Houser, Matthew West (recorded by Matthew West)
“Dear Hate” – David Hodges, Maren Morris, Tom Douglas (recorded by Maren Morris feat. Vince Gill)
“Do I Make You Wanna” – Ashley Gorley, Jerry Flowers, Matt Jenkins, Zach Crowell (recorded by Billy Currington)
“Drinkin’ Problem” – Cameron Duddy, Jess Carson, Josh Osborne, Mark Wystrach, Shane McAnally (recorded by Midland)
“Even If” – Bart Millard, Ben Glover, Crystal Lewis, David Garcia, Tim Timmons (recorded by MercyMe)
“Every Little Thing” – busbee, Carly Pearce, Emily Shackelton (recorded by Carly Pearce)
“Fix A Drink” – Ashley Gorley, Chris DuBois, Chris Janson (recorded by Chris Janson)
“Flatliner” – Cole Swindell, Jaron Boyer, Matt Bronleewe (recorded by Cole Swindell)
“Found You” – Brock Berryhill, Jared Mullins, Kane Brown, Taylor Phillips (recorded by Kane Brown)
“Greatest Love Story” – Brandon Lancaster (recorded by LANCO)
“He Saw Jesus” – Brett James, Kathie Lee Gifford (recorded by Kathie Lee Gifford)
“Heartache On The Dance Floor” – Bart Butler, Brice Long, Jon Pardi (recorded by Jon Pardi)
“I’ll Name The Dogs” – Ben Hayslip, Josh Thompson, Matt Dragstrem (recorded by Blake Shelton)
“Light It Up” – Brad Tursi, Luke Bryan (recorded by Luke Bryan)
“More Girls Like You” – David Garcia, Josh Miller, Kip Moore, Steven Lee Olsen (recorded by Kip Moore)
“No Such Thing As A Broken Heart” – Brad Tursi, Jesse Frasure, Matt Ramsey, Trevor Rosen (recorded by Old Dominion)
“Small Town Boy” – Ben Hayslip, Kyle Fishman, Rhett Akins (recorded by Dustin Lynch)
“Somebody Else Will” – Adam Hambrick, Kelly Archer, Tebey Ottoh (recorded by Justin Moore)
“Unforgettable” – Ashley Gorley, Jesse Frasure, Shane McAnally, Thomas Rhett (recorded by Thomas Rhett)
“What Ifs” – Jordan Schmidt, Kane Brown, Matt McGinn (recorded by Kate Brown feat. Lauren Alaina)
“When It Rains It Pours” – Jordan Walker, Luke Combs, Ray Fulcher (recorded by Luke Combs)


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Featured, Organizations, Publishing

About the Author

Jessica Nicholson serves as the Managing Editor for MusicRow magazine. Her previous music journalism experience includes work with Country Weekly magazine and Contemporary Christian Music (CCM) magazine. She holds a BBA degree in Music Business and Marketing from Belmont University. She welcomes your feedback at [email protected]

View Author Profile