Drake White To Release ‘Pieces’ EP In May

Drake White will release his new EP, Pieces, the followup to his debut album, Spark, digitally via BMLG Records on May 4.

Produced by songwriter busbee, White co-penned two tracks featured alongside three additional outside cuts.

“I love writing that’s very simple, but it’s like, ‘Oh, I know exactly what you’re talking about,’ explained White. “I’m infatuated with words and trying to arrange them in a way that would make my heroes proud.”


1. “Girl in Pieces” (busbee, Brad Tursi, Troy Verges)
2. “Grandpa’s Farm” (Brent Cobb, Adam Hood, Jason Saenz)
3. “Happy Place” (Drake White, busbee, Josh Osborne)
4. “Nothing Good Happens After Midnight” (Dan Isbell, Heather Lynn Morgan, Lindsay Rimes)
5. “The Best is Yet to Come” (Drake White, busbee, Josh Kear)



Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Featured, Label

About the Author

Jessica Nicholson serves as the Managing Editor for MusicRow magazine. Her previous music journalism experience includes work with Country Weekly magazine and Contemporary Christian Music (CCM) magazine. She holds a BBA degree in Music Business and Marketing from Belmont University. She welcomes your feedback at [email protected]

View Author Profile