Trio Southern Halo Plots Upcoming Album

Trio Southern Halo is set to release their latest CD, the concept-driven album Just Like In The Movies, on April 27. The 14-track album was produced by Catt Gravitt and Gerald O’Brien, and traces the musical growth of Mississippi-bred sister trio that includes Natalia, Hannah and Christina Morris.

The album’s empowering theme is grounded by the first single, “Anything Is Possible,” penned by Gravitt and Carl Falk.

“Missing Mississippi,” written by Natalia and Jennifer Adan, slows things down with the true tale of Natalia’s first night in her new Nashville home. “Famous” tells the tale of the loneliness that can surround stardom. Penned with Alex Dooley, the message is deep – and partially hidden by a seductive melody.

“Tom Girl,” written with Melissa Boella Rowe, describes a character familiar to the Morris sisters: someone who loves to get their hands dirty, but also loves to dress up for special occasions.

Just Like In The Movies Track Listing

Southern Halo
My Girls & Me
Notice Me
I Think Too Much
Tom Girl
Anything Is Possible
Not Today
Missing Mississippi
Gettin’ Back Up
Hey Boy
Coming Home
It’s Always Been You
Just Like In The Movies


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Featured

About the Author

Jessica Nicholson serves as the Managing Editor for MusicRow magazine. Her previous music journalism experience includes work with Country Weekly magazine and Contemporary Christian Music (CCM) magazine. She holds a BBA degree in Music Business and Marketing from Belmont University. She welcomes your feedback at [email protected]

View Author Profile