Thompson Square Returns After Five-Year Hiatus With ‘Masterpiece’

Thompson Square are back with their first new album in more than five years, MASTERPIECE, which is set for release June 1. The duo worked with producers Nathan Chapman and Dann Huff on the new project, but also self-produced a few of the independent CD’s 11 new tracks which feature touches of R&B, reggae and hard rock influences.

“This album is called MASTERPIECE, and the definition of a masterpiece is an artist’s life’s work,” Keifer says. “When we’re 80 years old and we look back, we want to be able to say we’re really proud of all the stuff we did.”

Five songs from the album, “Masterpiece,” “A Love Like This,” “Millionaires,” “Up In Smoke” and “Let’s Do Something Stupid,” are available now for fans, and the full length album is available for pre-order here.

The duo will return to the road later this year for a slate of acoustic and full-band shows which will be announced soon.



Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Featured

About the Author

Hollabaugh, a staff writer at MusicRow magazine, has over 20 years of music business experience and has written for publications including American Profile, CMA Close Up, Nashville Arts And Entertainment, The Boot and Country Weekly. She has a Broadcast Journalism and Speech Communication degree from Texas Christian University, (go Horned Frogs), and welcomes your feedback or story ideas at [email protected]

View Author Profile