Country Music Hall Of Fame To Livestream Inductee Announcement Next Week

Garth Brooks and Trisha Yearwood will host this year’s Country Music Hall of Fame inductee announcement, slated for Tuesday, March 27 at 10 a.m. CT. The event will be held at the Country Music Hall of Fame and Museum in Nashville, and will stream live at

Last year’s inductees included Alan Jackson, Jerry Reed, and Don Schlitz.

Election to the Country Music Hall of Fame is solely the prerogative of the CMA. New members, elected annually by an anonymous panel of industry leaders chosen by the CMA, are formally inducted in special, invitation-only ceremonies held at the Country Music Hall of Fame® and Museum’s CMA Theater. The first Country Music Hall of Fame members, including Jimmie Rodgers, Fred Rose, and Hank Williams, were inducted in 1961.




Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Featured

About the Author

Jessica Nicholson serves as the Managing Editor for MusicRow magazine. Her previous music journalism experience includes work with Country Weekly magazine and Contemporary Christian Music (CCM) magazine. She holds a BBA degree in Music Business and Marketing from Belmont University. She welcomes your feedback at

View Author Profile