Country Radio Hall Of Fame Inductees Announced

Pictured (clockwise from top left): Andy Ritchie and Alison Mencer; Bill Barrett, Tim Fox, and Tracy Berry; Lisa McKay; Mike O’Malley; Scott Evans; Steve Harmon.

The Country Radio Hall of Fame announced nine broadcasters (including seven on-air personalities and two off-air broadcasters) that will join in 2018, as artist Cassadee Pope revealed this year’s inductees during Monday’s (Feb. 5) opening ceremonies for Country Radio Seminar in Nashville.

The 2018 Country Radio Hall of Fame Class includes Radio category honorees Michael O’Malley of the Albright, O’Malley & Brenner consulting firm, and the late Lisa McKay, VP/Programming at Curtis Media/Raleigh, who doubled as PD for WQDR. The Air Personality category includes Andy Ritchie and Alison Mencer (“Andy & Alison”) formerly of WIVK/Knoxville; Steve Harmon and Scott Evans (“Harmon And Evans”) formerly of KPLX/Dallas and WXTU/Philadelphia; and Bill Barrett, Tim Fox, and Tracy Berry (“Barrett, Fox, And Berry) still active at KKNU/Eugene, Oregon.

The Country Radio Hall of Fame is dedicated to the recognition of those individuals who have made significant contributions to the radio industry over a 20-year period, 15 of which must be in the country format.

The Country Radio Hall of Fame Induction and Dinner will be held in Nashville on Wednesday, June 20, at a location to be announced soon.


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Featured, Radio

About the Author

Jessica Nicholson serves as the Managing Editor for MusicRow magazine. Her previous music journalism experience includes work with Country Weekly magazine and Contemporary Christian Music (CCM) magazine. She holds a BBA degree in Music Business and Marketing from Belmont University. She welcomes your feedback at [email protected]

View Author Profile