Americana Band Goodnight, Texas To Release Third Album In April

Transcontinental Americana outfit Goodnight, Texas is set to release Conductor, its third full-length album, on April 6. Goodnight, Texas includes singer-songwriters Avi Vinocur and Patrick Dyer Wolf, who also contribute mandolin, banjo and guitar, in addition to bassist Scott Griffin Padden and drummers Alex Nash and Kyle Caprista.

In the years since their last LP, Uncle John Farquhar (2014), the band has seen the deaths of three family members and the birth of a child, and much reflection on the current turbulent times. The self-produced the tracks recorded in the Sierra foothills, in an art store in Atascadero, California, and in apartments in San Francisco and New Jersey. The band worked with longtime collaborator Scott McDowell on the new project.

Conductor Track Listing:
1.Keep Movin’
2.Long Shot
3.Takin’ Your Word For It
4.Outrage For The Execution of Willie McGee
5.End Of The Road
7.Cassie, Come On Over
9.Mona, Take Me Home

The album is available for pre-order via Bandcamp.


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Featured

About the Author

Jessica Nicholson serves as the Managing Editor for MusicRow magazine. Her previous music journalism experience includes work with Country Weekly magazine and Contemporary Christian Music (CCM) magazine. She holds a BBA degree in Music Business and Marketing from Belmont University. She welcomes your feedback at [email protected]

View Author Profile