Wheelhouse Records’ Walker McGuire Set Release Date For Self-Titled EP

Country duo Walker McGuire will release their self-titled debut EP on Jan. 12 via Wheelhouse Records. The duo, which includes Jordan Walker and Johnny McGuire, will officially release its latest single “Lost” to country radio on Jan. 16, though the track was released to all digital platforms and streaming services on Friday (Dec. 8).

Co-written entirely by the duo with Nashville hitmakers and produced by Mickey Jack Cones, the EP showcases the party-starter “Best Kinda Bad,” the introspective and lyrically ambitious “Mysteries of the World,” and a nostalgic tip of the hat to small town living with “18 Forever.”

Walker McGuire is currently on the road introducing its new music to fans supporting Kane Brown in select cities. The rising act will continue to tour coast-to-coast into 2018 supporting labelmate Granger Smith’s headlining Don’t Tread On Me Tour. The duo will also appear at several major festivals next year including a first-time performance at Stagecoach.

Walker McGuire track listing:
1) “Mysteries Of The World” (Johnny McGuire, Jordan Walker, Chris Dubois, Brent Anderson)
2) “Lost” (Jordan Walker, Justin Wilson, Kristian Bush)
3) “Til Tomorrow” (Jordan Walker, Johnny McGuire, Brian Carper, Trey Matthews)
4) “18 Forever” (Jordan Walker, Marc Beeson, Andrew Albert)
5) “Best Kinda Bad” (Jordan Walker, Johnny McGuire, Brian Carper)


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Featured, Label

About the Author

Jessica Nicholson serves as the Managing Editor for MusicRow magazine. Her previous music journalism experience includes work with Country Weekly magazine and Contemporary Christian Music (CCM) magazine. She holds a BBA degree in Music Business and Marketing from Belmont University. She welcomes your feedback at [email protected]

View Author Profile