CMA Honors ‘TODAY’ Producer Brittany Schreiber With 2017 Media Achievement Award

Brett Eldredge presents Brittany Schreiber with the Media Achievement Award at “The 51st Annual CMA Awards,” live Wednesday, Nov. 8 at Bridgestone Arena in Nashville and broadcast on the ABC Television Network.

Country artist and CMA Board member Brett Eldredge surprised NBC TODAY Music Booking Producer Brittany Schreiber with the 2017 CMA Media Achievement Award during The 51st Annual CMA Awards Red Carpet on Nov. 8. TODAY‘s Kathie Lee Gifford and Hoda Kotb congratulated Schreiber on air the following morning.

“I love working with the entire country music community, whether it’s to feature a superstar, introduce a new artist or highlight the city of Nashville itself,” said Schreiber. “I’m so grateful for how quickly I’ve been embraced by this community and I have such a huge appreciation for the Country Music Association for this special recognition.”

“Brittany is a true professional whose efforts have significantly impacted the careers of many in the country genre,” said Amber Williams, CMA Vice President of Communications and Talent Relations. “She is well-respected among voting CMA member publicists for her passion and is very deserving of this honor.”

At age nine, Schreiber knew she wanted to work for the TODAY Show. By 2009, that dream became a reality when, right out of college, she landed a role as a NBC Page working with TODAY, Saturday Night Live and Bravo’s Andy Cohen. Just a year later, she secured a staff position with NBC and has since ascended to Music Booking Producer.

The CMA Media Achievement Award recognizes outstanding achievements in the media as they relate to country music. Print and Internet journalists, columnists, authors, and editors; television writers, producers and bookers; and syndicated radio reporters are eligible to win this award.

Past winners of the CMA Media Achievement Award include:

1982 Jack Hurst
1983 Neil Hickey
1984 Dolly Carlisle
1985 Red O’Donnell
1986 No Award
1987 David Zimmerman
1988 Robert K. Oermann
1989 Bob Claypool
1990 Dick Heard
1991 No Award
1992 Mark McEwen
1993 Lynn Lester
1994 Judy Massa
1995 Clay Smith
1996 Tisi Aylward
1997 Jay Orr
1998 Chet Flippo
1999 Hazel Smith
2000 Neil Pond
2001 Harry Chapman
2002 Jim Patterson
2003 Denise Quan
2004 Alanna Nash
2005 Mark Bracco
2006 Donna Hughes
2007 Storme Warren
2008 Monica Escobedo
2009 Cynthia Sanz
2010 Beville Darden
2011 Ashley Dvorkin
2012 Jennifer Meyer and Ray Sells
2013 Deborah Evans Price
2014 Chuck Dauphin
2015 Cindy Watts
2016 Beville Dunkerley and Joe Hudak


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Awards, Featured

About the Author

Jessica Nicholson serves as the Managing Editor for MusicRow magazine. Her previous music journalism experience includes work with Country Weekly magazine and Contemporary Christian Music (CCM) magazine. She holds a BBA degree in Music Business and Marketing from Belmont University. She welcomes your feedback at [email protected]

View Author Profile