ACM Lifting Lives Announces Board Of Directors For 2017-2018

ACM Lifting Lives has announced its board of directors for the 2017 – 2018 term, including newly-elected Chairman Debbie Carroll, President Tree Paine, Vice-President Paul Barnabee, and Secretary Tommy Moore. Dwight Wiles continues his role as Treasurer.

The ACM Lifting Lives Board of Directors is made up of an equal number of ACM Board Members, referred to as representative directors, as well as leaders in non-profit and corporate affairs that are not ACM Board Members, referred to as public directors.

This year, there were four representative director positions and two public director positions elected by the ACM Lifting Lives Board of Directors:

Newly elected Representative directors include:
Leslie Fram, CMT
Shawn McSpadden, Red Light Management
John Marks, Spotify
Darin Murphy, CAA

Newly elected Public directors include:
Ricky Kelley, Harley-Davidson of Columbia
Jay Williams, WME

“I’m honored to be leading this dedicated and determined board who are ready and willing to serve and fulfill Lifting Lives’ mission of continuing to heal and improving lives through the power of music,” said ACM Lifting Lives Chairman Carroll.


Chairman Debbie Carroll, MusiCares
President Tree Paine, Premium PR
Vice-President Paul Barnabee
Treasurer Dwight Wiles, Wiles + Taylor & Co., PC
Secretary Tommy Moore, Academy of Country Music

Paul Barnabee
Rod Essig, CAA
Chris Farren, Combustion Music
Leslie Fram, CMT
Gayle Holcomb, WME
John Marks, Spotify
Ebie McFarland, Essential Broadcast Media
Shawn McSpadden, Red Light Management
Daniel Miller, Red Light Management / Fusion Music
Darin Murphy, CAA
Kimberly Schlapman
Ben Vaughn, Warner/Chappell Music
Troy Vollhoffer, PGP/Country Thunder Music Festivals
Butch Waugh, Studio2bee

Mark Bloom, UBS Financial Services, Inc.
Debbie Carroll, MusiCares
Ross Copperman
Ann Edelblute, The HQ
Fletcher Foster, Iconic Entertainment Group
Ricky Kelley, Harley-Davidson of Columbia
Lorie Lytle
Michael McAnally Baum, SMACKSongs/SMACKProductions
Beth Moore, Vanderbilt University Medical Center
Tree Paine, Premium PR
Lisa Paulsen, Entertainment Industry Foundation
Meredith Seacrest, Seacrest Foundation
Dwight Wiles, Wiles + Taylor & Co., PC
Jay Williams, WME

Lori Badgett, City National Bank
Bill Mayne, CRB
Bruce Bowman, Kaboom!
Ed Warm, Joe’s Live

Mark Hartley, Fitzgerald Hartley


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Featured, Organizations

About the Author

Jessica Nicholson serves as the Managing Editor for MusicRow magazine. Her previous music journalism experience includes work with Country Weekly magazine and Contemporary Christian Music (CCM) magazine. She holds a BBA degree in Music Business and Marketing from Belmont University. She welcomes your feedback at

View Author Profile