Track Listing Revealed For Luke Bryan’s ‘What Makes You Country’ Project

Luke Bryan appeared on Good Morning America on Friday (Oct. 6) to reveal his upcoming sixth album for Capitol Records Nashville, What Makes You Country, will release Friday, Dec. 8.

Bryan co-wrote seven of the album’s 15 tracks, and welcomed several of country’s top writers including Dallas Davidson, Ashley Gorley, Michael Carter, Old Dominion member Brad Tursi, Zach Crowell, RCA Nashville singer-songwriter Ryan Hurd, David Lee Murphy, Nicolle Galyon and more. Jeff Stevens and Jody Stevens produced the album, while Jody co-wrote two of the tracks on the album and Jeff co-wrote one track.

“My favorite part of making a new album is getting to collaborate with the songwriting community in this town” said Bryan. “It is important to me to continue to push myself to grow on all levels and I feel like we did that on this project. Making and performing music never gets old and I can honestly say I am having the time of my life. I will be forever grateful to every fan who sings along each night.”

What Makes You Country track listing:
1. What Makes You Country – Luke Bryan, Dallas Davidson, Ashley Gorley
2. Out Of Nowhere – Luke Bryan, Dallas Davidson, Ashley Gorley
3. Light It Up – Luke Bryan, Brad Tursi
4. Most People Are Good – David Frasier, Ed Hill, Josh Kear
5. Sunrise, Sunburn, Sunset – Zach Crowell, Ryan Hurd, Chase McGill
6. Bad Lovers – Justin Wilson, Dallas Davidson, Kyle Fishman
7. Drinking Again – David Lee Murphy, Brad Warren, Brett Warren
8. Land Of A Million Songs – Luke Bryan, Jeff Stevens, Jody Stevens
9. Like You Say You Do – Luke Bryan, Michael Carter, Ashley Gorley
10. Hooked On It – Luke Bryan, Dallas Davidson, David Lee Murphy
11. She’s A Hot One – Michael Carter, Chase McGill
12. Hungover In A Hotel Room – Rodney Clawson, Chris Tompkins, Josh Kear
13. Pick It Up – Luke Bryan, Rodney Clawson, Matthew Dragstrem
14. Driving This Thing – Rhett Akins, Ben Hayslip, Jody Stevens
15. Win Life – Rodney Clawson, Ross Copperman, Nicolle Galyon


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Featured

About the Author

Jessica Nicholson serves as the Managing Editor for MusicRow magazine. Her previous music journalism experience includes work with Country Weekly magazine and Contemporary Christian Music (CCM) magazine. She holds a BBA degree in Music Business and Marketing from Belmont University. She welcomes your feedback at [email protected]

View Author Profile