Academy Of Country Music Announces New Board of Directors, Officers For 2018

The Academy of Country Music has announced the newly elected Officers and Board of Directors for the 2017-2018 term. Previously announced officers include Chairman Ben Vaughn, President Duane Clark, Vice President Ed Warm, Treasurer Carmen Romano, Parliamentarian Paul Moore, Sergeant-at-Arms Tim DuBois and Secretary Tommy Moore.

This year, seven of the 13 qualifying professional categories were elected by the Academy’s membership. In addition to those elected, director-at-large positions have been appointed by Chairman Ben Vaughn, President Duane Clark and Vice President Ed Warm. Directors are elected from each category based on the number of members in that category. Each director serves staggered two-year terms, with half the board membership changing each year.

Newly elected members of the Board of Directors include:

  • CAM
  • Laura Connelly, LA Phil
  • Kerri Edwards, KPentertainment
  • Fletcher Foster, Iconic Entertainment
  • Rusty Gaston,THiS Music
  • Roger Gearhart, Graham Bros. Entertainment
  • Andrew Kautz, Big Machine Label Group
  • Gordon Kerr, Black River Entertainment
  • Michael Knox, Music Knox / peermusic
  • Steve Lassiter, APA
  • David Macias, Thirty Tigers
  • Daniel Miller, Red Light Management / Fusion Music
  • Jake Owen
  • Hillary Scott
  • Marty Stuart

Newly appointed director-at-large members of the Board of Directors include:

  • Chuck Aly, Country Aircheck
  • Bradley Collins, BMI
  • Enzo DeVincenzo, Red Light Management
  • Crystal Dishmon, ShopKeeper Management
  • Shannan Hatch, SESAC
  • Greg Hill, Hill Entertainment Group
  • Gayle Holcomb, WME
  • Chris Janson
  • Jeff Krones, CAA
  • Cris Lacy, Warner Music Nashville
  • Lynn Oliver-Cline, River House Artists
  • Chris Parr, MAVERICK
  • Kelly Rich, Amazon
  • Peter Strickland
  • Neil Vance, L3 Entertainment
  • Brian Wright, UMG Nashville


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Featured

About the Author

Hollabaugh, a staff writer at MusicRow magazine, has over 20 years of music business experience and has written for publications including American Profile, CMA Close Up, Nashville Arts And Entertainment, The Boot and Country Weekly. She has a Broadcast Journalism and Speech Communication degree from Texas Christian University, (go Horned Frogs), and welcomes your feedback or story ideas at

View Author Profile