Nashville AIMP Chapter To Host Third Annual Songwriter Series

The Nashville Chapter of the Association of Independent Music Publishers will host its third annual Songwriters Series on Monday, Sept. 25 at The Country from 4-6 p.m. CT. The series will feature six new-and-noteworthy independent songwriters in writers’ rounds.

The series was created by a committee of industry professionals and is headed by SMACKSongs’ Michael Baum and Wrensong’s Ree Guyer, and launched in 2015 to showcase some of Nashville’s standout songwriters and bring the Nashville independent publishing community together for a night of celebration.

The Class of 2017 was chosen from more than 50 submissions and voted on by a committee of industry professionals. The six songwriters chosen for this year’s class are Hannah Ellis, Ross Ellis, Michael Hardy, Ashley McBryde, Daniel Ross and Sarah Turner, who each represent different independent Nashville-based publishers.

Writers of the last two years’ classes have continued to receive cuts and acclaim within the industry including current charting singles, ACM nominations, and number one songs.

Previous songwriter classes include:
Class of 2016: Brinley Addington, Ash Bowers, Dustin Christensen, Erik Dylan, Jeffrey East and Josh Jenkins
Class of 2015: Maggie Chapman, Luke Dick, Jameson Rodgers, Matt Rogers, Hailey Whitters and J.P. Williams


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Featured

About the Author

Hollabaugh, a staff writer at MusicRow magazine, has written for publications including American Profile, CMA Close Up, Nashville Arts And Entertainment, The Boot and Country Weekly. She has a Broadcast Journalism and Speech Communication degree from Texas Christian University, (go Horned Frogs), and welcomes your feedback or story ideas at [email protected]

View Author Profile