Dallas Smith, Brett Kissel Win Big At Canadian Country Music Association Awards

Follow MusicRow on Twitter Print This Post Print This Post
• September 11, 2017

Meghan Patrick performs for the CCMAs. Photo: CCMA/Twitter

The 2017 Canadian Country Music Association Awards were held Sunday night (Sept. 10) at the SaskTel Centre in Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, and Dallas Smith and Brett Kissel were among the night’s big winners. Smith took home Album of the Year for the second time in his career in addition to winning Single of the Year for “Autograph,” while Kissel won Male Artist of the Year for the second year in a row, along with Video of the Year.

Other winners included newcomer Meaghan Patrick, who won Female Artist of the Year and the SiriusXM Rising Star Award. Thanks to a new partnership with SiriusXM, Patrick will receive $10,000 as part of SiriusXM’s continued efforts to support Canadian artists. Fan-favorites The Road Hammers took home Group or Duo of the Year for the third time at the awards ceremony.

Fans were able to vote online and via social media for the Apple Music Fans’ Choice Award, and 452,850 votes were received for Dean Brody, who was crowned winner of the night’s most coveted award.

Among those who performed during the special evening were Gord Bamford joined by Jim Cuddy, Dean Brody with Shevy Price, Chad Brownlee, Tim Hicks, High Valley, James Barker Band, Brett Kissel, Meghan Patrick, Madeline Merlo, Jess Moskaluke, and Dallas Smith and The Washboard Union.

High Valley performs at the CCMA Awards. Photo: CCMA/Twitter

A full list of award winners can be found here.



Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Awards, Featured

About the Author

View Author Profile