Scooter Brown Band Teams With Charlie Daniels For “American Son”

The Scooter Brown Band is releasing a new album, American Son, on Red River/BFD/Sony Orchard on Friday, Sept. 8. The title track of the project features Charlie Daniels, a music icon that Brown has looked up to his entire life and sought advice from often in recent years. Scooter Brown Band is managed by Daniels’ longtime manager David Corlew and booked by APA Nashville.

“This album sets the tone for what fans can expect from us on the road and on their radios. True country and southern rock music, what we were born and raised on,” said lead singer Scooter Brown.

The Nashville-based southern-rock revivalists have been on the road for the past few years, playing 100 plus shows per year and opening for acts like the Charlie Daniels Band, Travis Tritt, and the Marshall Tucker Band.

American Son Track Listing:
1. American Son (feat. Charlie Daniels)
2. This Town
3. Won’t Back Down
4. Never Met a Heart I Wouldn’t Break
5. Pistols and Pearls
6. Broken Arrow
7. Georgia
8. Story of My Life
9. Guitars, Gun and Whiskey
10. Time is Money
11. Rise Up
12. New York City King Size Rosewood Bed
13. Huntsville


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Featured

About the Author

Hollabaugh, a staff writer at MusicRow magazine, has over 20 years of music business experience and has written for publications including American Profile, CMA Close Up, Nashville Arts And Entertainment, The Boot and Country Weekly. She has a Broadcast Journalism and Speech Communication degree from Texas Christian University, (go Horned Frogs), and welcomes your feedback or story ideas at

View Author Profile