Rick Ferrell Releases ‘Home For The Weekend’

Singer/songwriter Rick Ferrell has released a new album, Home for the Weekend.

“The album has something for everyone who loves country music,” said Ferrell about the new project. “I did a lot of reflecting on my upbringing in Portsmouth Ohio, and I believe you can hear that in my songs.”

Ferrell has had success penning hits for artists like Tim McGraw (“Something Like That”), Martina McBride (“Where Would You Be”), and others including Montgomery Gentry, the Swon Brothers, and Earl Thomas Conley. He was awarded the prestigious five million-air play honor from BMI at the Key West Songwriter’s Festival last year. 

Home For The Weekend Track Listing:
1. Home for the Weekend
2. Tom and Huck
3. Good Time Buzz
4. When Those Angels Come For Me
5. Over You Again
6. Houston
7. Broke Down With You
8. Happy People
9. Down on a Beach
10. I Don’t Think She’s Coming Back
11. One More
12. That’s My Dog


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Featured

About the Author

Hollabaugh, a staff writer at MusicRow magazine, has written for publications including American Profile, CMA Close Up, Nashville Arts And Entertainment, The Boot and Country Weekly. She has a Broadcast Journalism and Speech Communication degree from Texas Christian University, (go Horned Frogs), and welcomes your feedback or story ideas at [email protected]

View Author Profile