Performers Announced For 16th Annual Americana Honors & Awards Show

Jim Lauderdale and Buddy Miller are returning as hosts of the upcoming 16th annual Americana Honors & Awards  Show and as musical director of the Americana All-Star Band. The show takes place at 6:30 p.m. on Wednesday, Sept. 13 at the Ryman Auditorium in Nashville. Miller has once again assembled an incomparable band this year featuring Larry Campbell, Robbie Crowell, Jim Hoke, Jerry Pentecost, Chris Wood and the incredible McCrary Sisters.

Performers for this year’s show include Billy Bragg, Brent Cobb, Robert Cray & Hi Rhythm, Rodney Crowell, Iris DeMent, Drive-By Truckers, Rhiannon Giddens, Joe Henry, Hurray for the Riff Raff, Jason Isbell, The Lumineers, Lori McKenna, Van Morrison, Graham Nash, Old Crow Medicine Show, Sam Outlaw, Margo Price, John Prine, Amanda Shires, Marty Stuart and His Fabulous Superlatives, and Aaron Lee Tasjan.

Tickets for the 16th annual Americana Honors & Awards are available for purchase with an Americanafest conference registration, which can be bought here.


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Featured

About the Author

Hollabaugh, a staff writer at MusicRow magazine, has over 20 years of music business experience and has written for publications including American Profile, CMA Close Up, Nashville Arts And Entertainment, The Boot and Country Weekly. She has a Broadcast Journalism and Speech Communication degree from Texas Christian University, (go Horned Frogs), and welcomes your feedback or story ideas at [email protected]

View Author Profile