MusicRowPics: Aubrie Haynie Accepts MusicRow Awards Honor

Aubrey Haynie. Photo: MusicRow

Aubrey Haynie accepts his MusicRow Awards plaque for Album All-Star Fiddle after a recording session for Luke Bryan kept him from attending the 2017 MusicRow Awards at SESAC.

Other musicians earning the most credits on Billboard‘s Top 10 albums during the 12-month timeframe, earning 2017 MusicRow Awards included Justin Niebank (engineer), Ilya Toshinskiy (guitar), Jimmie Lee Sloas (bass), Charles Judge (keyboards), Russell Terrell (vocals), Greg Morrow and Fred Eltringham (a tie for drums) and Dan Dugmore, Paul Franklin and Russ Pahl (a three-way tie for steel supremacy).

Songwriters and artists honored during the event included Maren Morris, Lauren Alaina, Hillary Lindsey, Clint Lagerberg, Jesse Lee and Steven Lee Olsen.

The event was hosted for the first time by SESAC and held in the CMA event space. Anderson Benson partnered with MusicRow again this year to sponsor the event. Insurance is a key part of having a successful business in this industry, and Nashville-based insurance broker Anderson Benson is dedicated to serving and supporting the entertainment industry.

Click here for Bobby Karl’s full recap of the 2017 MusicRow Awards.


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Featured

About the Author

Jessica Nicholson serves as the Managing Editor for MusicRow magazine. Her previous music journalism experience includes work with Country Weekly magazine and Contemporary Christian Music (CCM) magazine. She holds a BBA degree in Music Business and Marketing from Belmont University. She welcomes your feedback at [email protected]

View Author Profile