Amy Grant, Michael W. Smith Prepare To Ring In The Holidays With Annual Christmas Tour

Follow MusicRow on Twitter Print This Post Print This Post
• August 8, 2017

Amy Grant and Michael W. Smith are teaming up once again this year for their annual Christmas Tour, which will include Republic recording artist Jordan Smith, Season 9 winner of NBC’s The Voice, and a full symphony orchestra at each performance.

Presented by Balsam Hill, the 22-city tour will launch Nov. 11 in Omaha, Nebraska, and travel to major markets across the U.S., including Houston, Dallas, Washington, D.C., Seattle, Denver, Atlanta, Salt Lake City, Tampa, and more.

“I started looking forward to this year’s tour after the final encore of last year’s tour!” exclaims Michael W. Smith. “Performing with Amy and Jordan – in front of a full symphony orchestra – is about as good as it gets for me!”

“Michael, Jordan and I have been looking forward to touring together again all year!” confirms Grant. “We had so much fun together last year, and it felt like our creative gifts complemented one another in a unique way. As we started to plan the show, it was our goal to enhance people’s experience of the Christmas season by providing them a night of exquisite music and a message of hope.”

In support of their longstanding relationship with Compassion International, Smith and Grant are exclusively meeting with as many as 200 people in each city who sponsor a child through the organization prior to the concert and through the website meetamyandmichael.com. The “Compassion Meet & Greet” is an opportunity to learn more about the Compassion International’s child sponsorship experience and will include a photo opportunity with the artists.

2017 Christmas Tour:
Sat. Nov. 11   Omaha, NE                 CenturyLink Center
Mon. Nov. 13  Denver, CO                Bellco Theatre
Tue. Nov. 14   Orem, UT                   UCCU Center
Wed. Nov. 15  Nampa, ID                  Idaho Center
Thu. Nov. 16   Kennewick, WA          Toyota Center
Fri. Nov. 17     Abbotsford, BC           Abbotsford Entertainment and Sport Center
Sat. Nov. 18    Everett, WA                Xfinity Arena at Everett
Sun. Nov. 19   Portland, OR               Moda Center
Sat. Nov. 25    Duluth, GA                  Infinite Energy Center
Sun. Nov. 26   Tampa, FL                  Amalie Arena
Thu. Nov. 30   Oklahoma City, OK     Crossings Community Church **
Fri. Dec. 1       Tulsa, OK                    BOK Center
Sat. Dec. 2      Grand Prairie, TX        Verizon Wireless
Sun. Dec. 3     Sugar Land, TX           Smart Financial Center
Tues. Dec. 5   Greensboro, NC          Westover Church **
Fri. Dec. 8       Kansas City, MO         Sprint Center
Sat. Dec. 9      Madison, WI                Alliant Energy Center
Sun. Dec. 10   Grand Rapids, MI        Van Andel Arena
Thu. Dec. 14   Van Wert, OH              Niswonger Performing Arts Center **
Fri. Dec. 15     Columbus, OH             Nationwide Arena
Sat. Dec. 16    Fairfax, VA                  Eaglebank Arena
Sun. Dec. 17   Hershey, PA                GIANT Center

* All dates and venues are subject to change without notice
** Amy Grant will not appear on these events

Comments

comments

Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Featured

About the Author



View Author Profile