Nichole Nordeman Recounts The Miles Of Her Journey On Latest Album

Nichole Nordeman has released her fifth full-length studio record, Every Mile Mattered. The album features tracks like “Sound of Surviving,” You’re Here,” and the vulnerable, introspective “Dear Me,” songs that muse on the journey and ups and downs of life and living with gratitude instead of regret.

The project also includes a newly recorded-version of “Slow Down” featuring Nichole singing with her daughter, Pepper Ingram. The viral hit from her 2015 EP, The Unmaking, garnered over 23 million views.

The popularity of that song inspired another project from Nordeman, a new parenting book, Slow Down, which will be released on Aug. 22 via Thomas Nelson. The book includes intimate essays from Nichole herself, along with testimonies and stories from listeners, practical help and wisdom on slowing down, and tangible tools that will inspire readers to savor daily parenting moments.

Every Mile Mattered Track Listing:
1. Every Mile Mattered
2. You’re Here
3. Dear Me
4. No Longer
5. Lean
6. Hush, Hush
7. Listen To Your Life
8. Beautiful Day
9. Sound of Surviving
10. Anywhere We Are
11. Slow Down (feat. Pepper Ingram)


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Featured

About the Author

Hollabaugh, a staff writer at MusicRow magazine, has written for publications including American Profile, CMA Close Up, Nashville Arts And Entertainment, The Boot and Country Weekly. She has a Broadcast Journalism and Speech Communication degree from Texas Christian University, (go Horned Frogs), and welcomes your feedback or story ideas at [email protected]

View Author Profile