Denny Strickland Is ‘California Dreamin’ On New CD

Denny Strickland is gearing up for the release of his new album, California Dreamin’ on Aug. 1. Bolstered by the fan-favorite single, “We Don’t Sleep,” which premiered on CMT earlier this summer and was voted into the No. 1 spot on CMT’s 12-Pack Countdown, the project is available for pre-order now. Fans who pre-order the album will receive the title tune as an instant grat track.

Produced by Strickland and Sean Giovanni, California Dreamin’ is a collection of 11 tracks that draw inspiration not just from Strickland’s country influences but also from pop, rap, rock and even acts such as Lana del Rey and Timbaland.

“I am incredibly proud of this album and excited for my fans to get to hear it,” said Strickland about the new release. “Gio and I worked so hard in the studio and I feel like we really nailed down my sound. I wrote so many of the songs featured on this project, a lot of it inspired by the West Coast,” said Strickland. “California was definitely my muse for this project.”

California Dreamin’ Track List:

  • California Dreamin’
  • Whatever
  • SloMo
  • Don’t You Wanna
  • We Don’t Sleep
  • Damn Babe
  • Gimme Some of That
  • Robbed The Bank
  • End Up Like This
  • Close My Eyes
  • Close My Eyes (Acoustic)


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Featured

About the Author

Hollabaugh, a staff writer at MusicRow magazine, has over 20 years of music business experience and has written for publications including American Profile, CMA Close Up, Nashville Arts And Entertainment, The Boot and Country Weekly. She has a Broadcast Journalism and Speech Communication degree from Texas Christian University, (go Horned Frogs), and welcomes your feedback or story ideas at

View Author Profile