Christian Lopez To Release ‘Red Arrow’ In September

Nashville-based singer-songwriter Christian Lopez is set to release his sophomore album Red Arrow on Blaster Records on Sept. 22.

The album, produced by Marshall Altman, finds Lopez expressing his views via his own songwriting efforts, and collaborating with writers including Dylan Altman, Gabe Dixon, Dave Berg, Tofer Brown, Mindy Smith, and more. The Milk Carton Kids’ Kenneth Pattengale appears on “Caramel,” which Lopez penned solo.

“So much of the previous record was written at home in West Virginia, long before I had a record deal,” Lopez says. “I had developed into a solo writer just out of circumstance. But touring and sharing a lot of time and miles with so many other inspiring musicians just lends itself to the spirit of collaboration.”

Red Arrow Track Listing:

1. Swim The River (Christian Lopez & Jordan Lawhead)
2. 1972 (Christian Lopez, Marshall Altman & Dylan Altman)
3. Don’t Wanna Say Goodnight (Christian Lopez, Gabe Dixon & Marshall Cunningham)
4. Silver Line (Christian Lopez, Jordan Lawhead & Dave Berg)
5. Someday (Christian Lopez & Marshall Altman)
6. Say Goodbye (Christian Lopez, Marshall Altman, Liz Longley & Jabe Beyer)
7. All The Time (Christian Lopez & Billy Montana)
8. Mexico (Christian Lopez & Tofer Brown)
9. Steel On The Water (Christian Lopez)
10. Caramel (feat. Kenneth Pattengale of Milk Carton Kids) (Christian Lopez)
11. Still On Its Feet (Christian Lopez, Josh Williams & Mindy Smith)


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Featured

About the Author

Jessica Nicholson serves as the Managing Editor for MusicRow magazine. Her previous music journalism experience includes work with Country Weekly magazine and Contemporary Christian Music (CCM) magazine. She holds a BBA degree in Music Business and Marketing from Belmont University. She welcomes your feedback at [email protected]

View Author Profile