Kip Moore Preps Third Album, ‘SLOWHEART’

Kip Moore

MCA Nashville recording artist Kip Moore is set to release his third album, SLOWHEART, on September 8.

For his third major label outing—which follows the critically acclaimed debut Up All Night (“Mary Was The Marryin’ Kind,” “Somethin’ ‘Bout A Truck” “Beer Money” and “Hey Pretty Girl”) and his sophomore album Wild Ones—Moore pours himself into every aspect of the project. He co-wrote 11 of the 13 tracks, was the sole producer for seven tracks, and co-produced five additional tracks. Additionally, his own guitar work can be heard all over the album, and it is Moore providing the majority of the harmony vocals.

“More Girls Like You,” penned by Moore, Steven Lee Olsen, Josh Miller, David Garcia, is the lead single from the project.

SLOWHEART Official Track List:

1. Plead The Fifth (Luke Dick, Josh Kear)
2. Just Another Girl (Kip Moore, Westin Davis, Ben Helson)
3. I’ve Been Around (Kip Moore, Dan Couch)
4. Fast Women (Kip Moore, Blair Daly, Westin Davis and Troy Verges)
5. Bittersweet Company (Kip Moore, Josh Miller, Troy Verges)
6. Sunburn (Kip Moore, David Garcia, Josh Miller, Steven Olsen)
7. More Girls Like You (Kip Moore, Steven Olsen, Josh Miller, David Garcia)
8. The Bull (Jon Randall, Luke Dick)
9. Blonde (Kip Moore, Steven Olsen, Josh Miller, David Garcia)
10. Good Thing (Kip Moore, Josh Miller, Troy Verges)
11. Last Shot (Kip Moore, Dan Couch, David Lee Murphy)
12. Try Again (Kip Moore, David Garcia, Josh Miller)
13. Guitar Man (Kip Moore, Dan Couch, Westin Davis)


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Featured, Label

About the Author

Jessica Nicholson serves as the Managing Editor for MusicRow magazine. Her previous music journalism experience includes work with Country Weekly magazine and Contemporary Christian Music (CCM) magazine. She holds a BBA degree in Music Business and Marketing from Belmont University. She welcomes your feedback at [email protected]

View Author Profile