Paramore To Release Fifth Studio Album On May 12

On May 12, Paramore will release its fifth studio album, After Laughter, the follow up to the band’s 2013 self-titled album. After Laughter was recorded at Nashville’s RCA Studio B, marking the first time the band has recorded a project in its native Nashville.

Producer Justin Meldal-Johnsen returns for the new album, alongside Paramore guitarist Taylor York and lead singer Haley Williams. The band’s original drummer Zac Farro, who exited in 2010, also returns for After Laughter.

Paramore formed in 2004 in Franklin, Tennessee, and was signed to label Fueled by Ramen in April 2005. Paramore’s full-length debut, All We Know Is Falling, was released later that summer. The band’s 2007 album Riot! heralded the hits “Crushcrushcrush” and “Misery Business.”

After Laughter features the lead single “Hard Times,” as well as “Told You So.” Watch the video for “Hard Times” below:

After Laughter track list:
“Hard Times”
“Rose-Colored Boy”
“Told You So”
“Fake Happy”
“Caught in the Middle”
“Idle Worship”
“No Friend”
“Tell Me How”


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Featured

About the Author

Jessica Nicholson serves as the Managing Editor for MusicRow magazine. Her previous music journalism experience includes work with Country Weekly magazine and Contemporary Christian Music (CCM) magazine. She holds a BBA degree in Music Business and Marketing from Belmont University. She welcomes your feedback at [email protected]

View Author Profile