Maggie Rose Talks Dreams And Dollars On New EP Out May 19

Maggie Rose will release her new EP Dreams > Dollars on May 19. Fueled by her personal experiences with love and loss, Rose penned and co-produced the five-song EP, which includes songs co-written with producer Jimmy Robbins, Nicolle Clawson (Galyon), Jason Saenz and more. The first single from the project, “Body On Fire” debuted via Spotify’s New Music Friday today and is available for pre-order.

“This project was simply the most natural, relevant next step for me. I’m so inspired by what I am most passionate about: the music I made and the people I love,” says Rose. “I’ve never been more comfortable in my own skin than I am now, and I think this EP showcases that.”

Rose will hit the road with Hunter Hayes this Spring and will cap her Summer as support on Tim McGraw & Faith Hill’s Soul2Soul tour. She’ll perform in Nashville during CMA Music Fest week on the Chevrolet Park Stage at Walk of Fame Park.

Dreams > Dollars Track List:
1. Too Many Love Songs (Nicolle Clawson/Jimmy Robbins/Maggie Rose)
2. Body On Fire (Maggie Rose/Chad Carolson)
3. More Dreams Than Dollars (Nicolle Clawson/Jimmy Robbins/Maggie Rose)
4. I Won’t (Larry Florman/Alex Haddad/Maggie Rose)
5. We’ll Grow Out of It (Alex Kline/Maggie Rose/Jason Saenz)


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Featured

About the Author

Hollabaugh, a staff writer at MusicRow magazine, has written for publications including American Profile, CMA Close Up, Nashville Arts And Entertainment, The Boot and Country Weekly. She has a Broadcast Journalism and Speech Communication degree from Texas Christian University, (go Horned Frogs), and welcomes your feedback or story ideas at [email protected]

View Author Profile