CMT Music Awards Announce Nominees

The nominees for this year’s CMT Music Awards have been announced.

This year, Kelsea Ballerini, Thomas Rhett and Keith Urban top the awards this year, with four nominations each.

Carrie Underwood, who holds the title of most CMT Music Awards wins, nabs three nominations this year, along with Florida Georgia Line, Lauren Alaina and Luke Bryan.

Fan voting is live at and will continue through Monday, June 5 at 12:01 a.m. ET. The CMT Music Awards will be held Wednesday, June 7 at Nashville’s Music City Center and airing live beginning at 7 p.m. CT.

This year, the show will introduce a new category, Social Superstar of the Year, which honors the most creative and engaging social media posts by an artist. Nominees include Brett Eldredge, Jake Owen, Keith Urban, Kelsea Ballerini, Lauren Alaina and Thomas Rhett.

CMT Video of the Year
Artists of Then, Now, and Forever- “Forever Country”
Brad Paisley- “Today”
Brett Eldredge-“Wanna Be That Song”
Carrie Underwood-“Church Bells”
Cole Swindell-“Middle Of A Memory”
Dierks Bentley and Elle King- “Different For Girls”
Florida Georgia Line-“H.O.L.Y.”
Jon Pardi-“Dirt On My Boots”
Keith Urban – “Blue Ain’t Your Color”
Kelsea Ballerini – “Peter Pan”
Little Big Town- “Better Man”
Luke Bryan- “Huntin’, Fishin’, and Lovin’ Every Day”
Miranda Lambert- “Vice”
Thomas Rhett- “Star Of The Show”

Male Video of the Year
Blake Shelton- “Came Here To Forget”
Eric Church- “Record Year”
Jason Aldean-“Lights Come On”
Keith Urban-“Blue Ain’t Your Color”
Luke Bryan- “Huntin’, Fishin’, and Lovin’ Every Day”
Thomas Rhett-“Star Of The Show”

Female Video of the Year
Carrie Underwood-“Church Bells”
Kelsea Ballerini- “Peter Pan”
Lauren Alaina-“Road Less Traveled”
Maren Morris-“80s Mercedes”
Miranda Lambert-“Vice”
Reba McEntire-“Back To God”

Duo Video of the Year
Big & Rich ft. Tim McGraw- “Lovin’ Lately”
Brothers Osborne-“21 Summer”
Dan+Shay-“How Not To”
Florida Georgia Line-“H.O.L.Y.”
LOCASH-“I Know Somebody”

Group Video of the Year
Eli Young Band-“Saltwater Gospel”
Lady Antebellum-“You Look Good”
Little Big Town-“Better Man”
Midland-“Drinkin’ Problem”
Old Dominion-“Song For Another Time”

Breakthrough Video of the Year
Brett Young- “In Case You Didn’t Know”
Jon Pardi-“Dirt On My Boots”
Kane Brown-“Used To Love You Sober”
Lauren Alaina-“Road Less Traveled”
Luke Combs-“Hurricane”
RaeLynn-“Love Triangle”

Collaborative Video of the Year
Artists of Now, Then, and Forever-“Forever Country”
Chris Young ft. Vince Gill-“Sober Saturday Night”
Dierks Bentley ft. Elle King-“Different For Girls”
Florida Georgia Line ft. Tim McGraw-“May We All”
Keith Urban ft. Carrie Underwood-“The Fighter”
Kenny Chesney with Pink-“Setting The World On Fire”

CMT Performance Of The Year
Jason Aldean-“Hicktown” (from CMT Concert Of The Summer)
Jason Derulo and Luke Bryan-“Want To Want Me” (from CMT Crossroads)
John Mellencamp and Darius Rucker- “Pink Houses” (from CMT Crossroads)
Alicia Keys and Maren Morris-“80s Mercedes” (from CMT Crossroads)
Meghan Trainor, Jill Scott and Kelsea Ballerini-“You’re Still The One/Any Man of Mine/Man I Feel Like A Woman” (from CMT Artists of the Year)
Nick Jonas and Thomas Rhett- “Close” (from CMT Crossroads)

Social Superstar of the Year
Brett Eldredge
Jake Owen
Keith Urban
Kelsea Ballerini
Lauren Alaina
Thomas Rhett


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Awards, Featured

About the Author

Jessica Nicholson serves as the Managing Editor for MusicRow magazine. Her previous music journalism experience includes work with Country Weekly magazine and Contemporary Christian Music (CCM) magazine. She holds a BBA degree in Music Business and Marketing from Belmont University. She welcomes your feedback at [email protected]

View Author Profile