Lillie Mae’s ‘Forever And Then Some’ Out Today

Album Cover Photo by Laura Partain

Lillie Mae‘s brand new album, Forever And Then Some, releases Friday (April 14). The Jack White-produced Third Man Records project includes the first single, “Over The Hill And Through The Woods,” which features a companion video directed by acclaimed filmmaker, Elise Tyler. A limited edition 7″ of the single will be released exclusively at Third Man’s Nashville and Detroit retail stores for Record Store Day 2017 on April 22.

Forever And Then Some features backing by the core combo of Frank Carter Rische on electric and acoustic guitars, Scarlett Rische on mandolin, bassist Brian Zonn, and drummer Tanner Jacobson. Other notables appearing include keyboardist Dean Fertita (The Dead Weather, Queens of the Stone Age), banjo player Ian Craft (The Howlin’ Brothers), and Old Crow Medicine Show pianist Cory Younts, with harmony vocals from McKenna Grace Rische and singer-songwriter Carey Kotsonis.

Forever And Then Some Track Listing:

1. Over The Hill And Through The Woods
2. Honky Tonks And Taverns
3. Wash Me Clean
4. Loaner
5. Honest And True
6. These Daze
7. Forever And Then Some
8. Nearing Home
9. To Go Wrong
10. Some Fine Day
11. Dance To The Beat Of My Own Drum


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Featured

About the Author

Hollabaugh, a staff writer at MusicRow magazine, has over 20 years of music business experience and has written for publications including American Profile, CMA Close Up, Nashville Arts And Entertainment, The Boot and Country Weekly. She has a Broadcast Journalism and Speech Communication degree from Texas Christian University, (go Horned Frogs), and welcomes your feedback or story ideas at [email protected]

View Author Profile