Thomas Rhett, Chris Stapleton, Dierks Bentley, Kelsea Ballerini Winners at iHeart Radio Awards

Thomas Rhett, Chris Stapleton, Dierks Bentley, and Kelsea Ballerini were the big country winners at Sunday night’s iHeart Radio Awards at the Forum in L.A. Thomas Rhett took home the trophy for Country Artist of the Year, while Stapleton’s Traveller continues to rack up awards with the Country Album of the Year nod.

Bentley’s “Somewhere On A Beach” was named iHeart Country Song of the Year, and Ballerini was voted Best New Country Artist at the ceremonies, which featured performances by Katy Perry, Ed Sheeran, Bruno Mars and more. Justin Timberlake took home the Song of the Year for “Can’t Stop The Feeling,” Justin Bieber was named Male Artist of the Year, Adele took home Female Artist of the Year, and The Chainsmokers received the Best New Artist award during the night.




Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Awards, Featured

About the Author

Hollabaugh, a staff writer at MusicRow magazine, has written for publications including American Profile, CMA Close Up, Nashville Arts And Entertainment, The Boot and Country Weekly. She has a Broadcast Journalism and Speech Communication degree from Texas Christian University, (go Horned Frogs), and welcomes your feedback or story ideas at [email protected]

View Author Profile