SXSW 2017 Releases Full Artist Showcase List

South By Southwest (SXSW) has released the full list of artists participating in this year’s festival, which runs March 10-19 in Austin, Texas. Nashville will be well-represented on the bill this year. Garth Brooks, Chris Young, A Thousand Horses, and Lady A with Busbee and Nicolle Galyon are all slated to take part in the event, which features more than 2,000 artists showcasing at participating venues.

The Music City artists taking part throughout the week in Austin include: Eli Young Band, Casey Chambers, Cory Branan, Brent Cobb, Andrew Combs, ELEL, Karen Elson, Future Thieves, Ron Gallo, Devon Gilfillian, Ron Gilmore, Lilly Hiatt, Jonny P, Masha, Andreas Moss, Muddy Magnolias, MY RED + BLUE, The Outer Vibe, Savoy Motel, Emi Secrest, Starlito, The Whistles & the Bells, Reuben Bidez, Canyon City, CAPPA, Brandi Cyrus, EZA, Faux Ferocious, The Grahams, Idle Bloom, Kingsbury, KOYOKE, Lovella, Mignon, NAWAS, Nightly, nobigdyl, PHANGS, K Phillips, R.LUM.R, Elliot Root , Patrick Sweany, Aaron Lee Tasjan, Nicole Atkins, Blank Range, Champagne SuperChillin, The Dead Deads, James Droll, Langhorne Slim, Lukr, Lillie Mae, R Stevie Moore & Jason Falkner, Oginalii, Pujol, Caitlyn Smith, and The Weeks.

To help guide attendees, over 35 influential music bloggers have contributed their thoughts on over 100 up-and-coming artists that should be seen live at the festival in the Music Bloggers Guide to SXSW 2017.


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Featured

About the Author

Hollabaugh, a staff writer at MusicRow magazine, has written for publications including American Profile, CMA Close Up, Nashville Arts And Entertainment, The Boot and Country Weekly. She has a Broadcast Journalism and Speech Communication degree from Texas Christian University, (go Horned Frogs), and welcomes your feedback or story ideas at [email protected]

View Author Profile