SOURCE Nashville Announces 2017 Hall Of Fame Inductees

SOURCE Nashville has announced this year’s Hall of Fame inductees to be Amy Kurland, Bluebird Café; Bonnie Sugarman, Agency of Performing Arts (APA); Joyce Rice, First American National Bank, BMI; Judith Newby, Top Billing, J.P. Newby Management, Tapped Into; Martha Moore, WLAC Radio, MCA/ABC Records, PolyGram Records, So Much MOORE Media; Susan Turner, Capitol Records, RCA Records, Moress/Nanas/Peay Management Co., Shindler/Turner Promotions and Turner & Associates; and Lula Naff (Posthumous) Ryman Auditorium, Lyceum Bureau.

Presented by Springer Mountain Farms, this year marks the 15th anniversary of the SOURCE Hall of Fame Awards. Set for Tuesday, Aug. 22, 2017 at the Musicians Hall of Fame and Museum in the Historic Municipal Auditorium (417 4th Avenue North, Nashville, Tennessee), the annual awards will honor and induct a select group of women into the SOURCE Awards Hall of Fame.

SOURCE Hall of Fame inductees are nominated and inducted based upon peer recommendations, biographies, accomplishments, reputation, the number of years each individual has worked within the entertainment industry, and level of community involvement.

Sponsorships and program ads are available. For more information please contact Debi Fleischer-Robin at [email protected] or 615-403-7949. Ticket information will be release in the coming weeks.


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Awards, Featured, Organizations

About the Author

Jessica Nicholson serves as the Managing Editor for MusicRow magazine. Her previous music journalism experience includes work with Country Weekly magazine and Contemporary Christian Music (CCM) magazine. She holds a BBA degree in Music Business and Marketing from Belmont University. She welcomes your feedback at [email protected]

View Author Profile