Lindsay Ell’s ‘Worth The Wait’ EP Releases March 24

Lindsay Ell will release her debut Stoney Creek EP Worth The Wait on March 24. Produced by Kristian Bush, the six-song collection includes tunes written by Caitlyn Smith, Ryan Hurd, Travis Meadows, and more.

The EP delves into relationship territory on tunes like “Waiting On You,” and “Criminal,” and Ell caps off the project with a cover of John Mayer‘s “Stop This Train,” which showcases the young singer’s guitar chops. The multi-instrumentalist has toured with Luke Bryan, Buddy Guy, The Band Perry, and Keith Urban, and wowed audiences as Carrie Underwood’s guitar player live on the “50th Annual CMA Awards.” She is currently on tour with Brad Paisley as part of his Life Amplified World Tour.

Worth The Wait Track Listing:
1) “Waiting on You” (Lindsay Ell, Adam Hambrick, Andrew DeRoberts)
2) “Criminal” (Lindsay Ell, Chris Stevens, Fred Wilhelm)
3) “Space” (Caitlyn Smith, Heather Morgan, Maggie Chapman)
4) “Standing Here” (Melissa Peirce, Ryan Hurd, Chase McGill)
5) “Worth The Wait” (Lindsay Ell, Travis Meadows)
6) “Stop This Train” (John Mayer, Pino Palladion)


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Featured

About the Author

Hollabaugh, a staff writer at MusicRow magazine, has over 20 years of music business experience and has written for publications including American Profile, CMA Close Up, Nashville Arts And Entertainment, The Boot and Country Weekly. She has a Broadcast Journalism and Speech Communication degree from Texas Christian University, (go Horned Frogs), and welcomes your feedback or story ideas at [email protected]

View Author Profile