Shust, Story, Zschech to Release New CCM Projects This Spring

Aaron Shust is releasing a new record for Centricity Music, Love Made A Way. The 11-song project, produced by Nathan Nockels (Matt Redmond, Chris Tomlin), includes both familiar worship anthems and powerful new songs like Shust’s latest single “You Redeem,” which is currently top 40 at Christian radio and rising.

Shust features vocalists such as Matt Hammitt, Christy Nockels, Grayson|Reed’s Molly Reed and For All Season’s Emily Hamilton on the new album, and listeners will recognize classic praise songs such as “Ever Be,” “Cornerstone” and Shust’s career staple “My Savior My God,” but performed like never before— an intentional decision on Shust’s part.

“This was a chance to take some of the songs we play live every night and freshen up the recordings,” he says. “But I also wanted to write new songs and offer new thoughts, new praises and new worship.”

The new album is scheduled for release March 10.

Love Made A Way Track Listing:
1. Heartbeat (with Matt Hammitt)
2. My Hope Is In You (with April Geesbright)
3. Belong
4. You Redeem (with Matt Hammitt)
5. Ever Be (with Emily Hamilton of For All Seasons)
6. God of Brilliant Lights
7. Cornerstone (with Jillian Linklater)
8. Death Was Arrested (With Christy Nockels)
9. Resurrecting (with Molly Reed of Grayson|Reed)
10. My Savior My God (with Christy Nockels)
11. Lead On (King Eternal)


Laura Story will release her new CD Open Hands on March 3. Her fifth full-length album offers 11 new tracks, including the lead single/title track featuring Mac Powell of Third Day. Story also teamed up with Matt Maher and Matt Redman on the new project, which is available for pre-order beginning today with listeners receiving “Open Hands” and “Death Was Arrested” as instant grat tracks.

“Open Hands is something I’ve been learning on so many different levels,” shares Story. “The crazier life gets, the more this idea of ‘open hands’ became the theme that God was teaching me. Worship in its very core begins with surrender. That’s how we really show God that He’s worth it all.”

Open Hands Track Listing:
01 Death Was Arrested
02 Open Hands
03 You Came Running
04 Give You Faith
05 For The Love Of My King
06 Awake My Soul (1000 Tongues)
07 Whisper
08 Every Word You Breathe
09 Majesty
10 Extraordinary
11  Grace Abounds 

Worship leader, author, and pastor Darlene Zschech is releasing a new CD, Here I Am Send Me, globally on March 3 on Integrity Music. Recorded live with her team at Hope Unlimited Church on the Central Coast of New South Wales, Australia, the album is Zschech’s first project following a life-changing cancer diagnosis in 2014. The album features 11 new songs penned with guest writers like Martin Smith, Paul Baloche, Jenn Johnson and Leeland Mooring.

“‘Here I Am Send Me’ was written following the revelation I received from Genesis 22, which is when Abraham responds to God in worship by saying ‘Hineni,’ meaning, ‘here I am Lord, whatever you ask, before you ask, my answer is yes’,” says Zschech. “None of us know how many days we have. Whatever days I have—and I’m declaring a ripe old age—I want to live them intentionally. I want to live the love of Christ… Everywhere we go, we take the presence of the Lord, we take His presence and His hope, His extravagant love. It’s a journey. I’m not there yet, but that’s the journey that I am embracing.”

Here I Am Send Me Track Listing:
1.   You Are Great (Darlene Zschech, Martin Smith)
2.   You Will Be Praised (Darlene Zschech, Paul Baloche, Jenn Johnson)
3.   Daylight (Darlene Zschech, Beth Gleeson)
4.   Kingdom Come (Darlene Zschech, Thomas Macken)
5.   First Love (Luke Taylor, Sarah Potts)
6.   Love And Wonder (Zoe Zschech, Bonnie Gray)
7.   Your Eyes (Darlene Zschech, Andy Macken, Thomas Macken)
8.   Emmanuel (Darlene Zschech, Andy Macken)
9.   Beloved (When I Survey) (Darlene Zschech, Leeland Mooring, Casey Moore)
10. Here I Am Send Me (Darlene Zschech, Andy Macken)
11. Go (Darlene Zschech, Andy Macken)


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Featured

About the Author

Hollabaugh, a staff writer at MusicRow magazine, has written for publications including American Profile, CMA Close Up, Nashville Arts And Entertainment, The Boot and Country Weekly. She has a Broadcast Journalism and Speech Communication degree from Texas Christian University, (go Horned Frogs), and welcomes your feedback or story ideas at [email protected]

View Author Profile