iHeartRadio Music Awards Announces Performers

Country Artist of the Year nominee Thomas Rhett joins Katy Perry, Ed Sheeran, The ChainsmokersShawn Mendes, Noah Cyrus, Big Sean, and Bruno Mars on the list of performers for the upcoming fourth annual iHeartRadio Music Awards on Sunday, March 5. 

This year’s country nominees include Luke Bryan in the all-genre category Male Artist of the Year, and Florida Georgia Line in the all-genre Best Duo/Group category.

Among the Best Lyric category nominees are Blake Shelton‘s “Came Here to Forget” and Cole Swindell‘s “You Should Be Here.”

Country category nominees include:

Best New Country Artist
Chris Lane
Chris Stapleton
Granger Smith
Kelsea Ballerini
Maren Morris

Country Artist of the Year
Carrie Underwood
Jason Aldean
Keith Urban
Luke Bryan
Thomas Rhett

Country Song of the Year
“Church Bells” – Carrie Underwood
“Snapback” –  Old Dominion
“Somewhere On A Beach” – Dierks Bentley
“T-Shirt” – Thomas Rhett
“You Should Be Here” – Cole Swindell

“This is the one night where fans can not only hear the songs that defined the last year in music, but also discover what is coming right out,” said John Sykes, President of Entertainment Enterprises for iHeartMedia. “This will be a night of live performances and once-in-a-lifetime collaborations that will carry fans into the new year of music.”

The show will air live on TBS, TNT and truTV at 8 p.m. ET from the Forum in L.A. and will broadcast on iHeartMedia stations nationwide, as well as on the iHeartRadio digital music platform, and is hosted by Ryan Seacrest.


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Awards, Featured

About the Author

Hollabaugh, a staff writer at MusicRow magazine, has written for publications including American Profile, CMA Close Up, Nashville Arts And Entertainment, The Boot and Country Weekly. She has a Broadcast Journalism and Speech Communication degree from Texas Christian University, (go Horned Frogs), and welcomes your feedback or story ideas at [email protected]

View Author Profile