CMT Public Voting Opens For NSAI Song Contest

The 17th Annual Song Contest presented by CMT has presented its 11 finalists, each vying for the top prize, which includes $5,000 cash, a mentoring session with Capitol Nashville artist Charles Kelley, and additional prizes including a one-year single song contract with Round Hill Music, live performances at the 25th annual Tin Pan South Songwriters Festival and The Bluebird Cafe, a three-day trip to Nashville, and more.

Fans can vote for their favorite song through Feb. 28, 2017 by visiting Voting is limited to one vote per person per song during the length of the voting period.

17th Annual NSAI Song Contest Grand Prize Award Finalists:

Derek Austin and Marc Oriet from Nashville, TN
Sydney Cubit from Nashville, TN
Chloe Dolandis and Zach Ziskin from Delray Beach, FL
Bobby Evans, Tyler Lewis and Joe Bizelli from St. Louis, MO
John Robert Hemingway, Richie Sessions and Arianna Lyrist from Gallatin, TN
John Robert Hemingway and Richie Sessions from Gallatin, TN
Lauren McLamb and Trannie Stevens from Nashville, TN
Brian Payne from Nashville, TN
Jenny Ray from Nashville, TN
Kayley Nell Walker from Arlington, TX
Davis Weir and Doug Jones from Nashville, TN

Corporate partners for the contest include ASCAP, BMI, CMT, Loews Vanderbilt Hotel, SESAC, Southwest Airlines, Round Hill Music, HoriPro Entertainment and We Make Tapes & Discs.


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Featured

About the Author

Jessica Nicholson serves as the Managing Editor for MusicRow magazine. Her previous music journalism experience includes work with Country Weekly magazine and Contemporary Christian Music (CCM) magazine. She holds a BBA degree in Music Business and Marketing from Belmont University. She welcomes your feedback at [email protected]

View Author Profile