Sunny Sweeney Preps New Album For 2017


Sunny Sweeney will release her fourth album, Trophy, on March 10 via Thirty Tigers. Trophy features some of the singer/songwriter’s most serious-minded compositions, and features writing from songwriters including Lori McKenna (who contributes four tracks to the project), Heather Morgan, and Caitlyn Smith.

The project was produced by Dave Brainard, who also produced Brandy Clark’s 12 Stories.

Trophy Track Listing

“Pass The Pain”
Jay Clementi/Monty Holmes/Sunny Sweeney

“Better Bad Idea”
Buddy Owens/Galen Griffin/Sunny Sweeney

“Nothing Wrong With Texas”
Lori McKenna/Sunny Sweeney

Brennen Leigh/Noel McKay

“Bottle By My Bed”
Lori McKenna/Sunny Sweeney

“Why People Change”
Heather Morgan/Sunny Sweeney

“I Feel Like Hank Williams Tonight”
Chris Wall

“Grow Old With Me”
Lori McKenna/Sunny Sweeney

Lori McKenna/Sunny Sweeney

Caitlyn Smith/Sunny Sweeney


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Featured, Label

About the Author

Jessica Nicholson serves as the Managing Editor for MusicRow magazine. Her previous music journalism experience includes work with Country Weekly magazine and Contemporary Christian Music (CCM) magazine. She holds a BBA degree in Music Business and Marketing from Belmont University. She welcomes your feedback at [email protected]

View Author Profile