Thomas Rhett To Release ‘Tangled Up Deluxe’ On Oct. 28


Thomas Rhett will give fans more of his platinum-certified sophomore album with Tangled Up Deluxe, available on Oct. 28 on The Valory Music Co. The 18-track album includes five never-before-heard tracks including his new single “Star of the Show” and a remix of “Die a Happy Man” featuring Tori Kelly.

“Star of the Show” will release to country radio on Friday (Sept. 30). Producers on the expanded project include Dann Huff, Jesse Frasure, Joe London, Jaron Johnston, Lindsay Rimes, and Carl Falk.

“”Star of the Show” is one of those songs that I have lived with for a while and kept coming up as a song we needed to record and get to the fans,” said Thomas Rhett. “I wrote it with my dad right after I got married, and it was the first song I ever wrote about Lauren. It was a staple in our set before we had any hits and fans still request it to this day. The Deluxe allows us to thank our fans for an incredible year by putting out a few new songs like this one, and also by reworking a couple of favorites by adding some friends into the mix.”

Tangled Up Deluxe Track List:
1. “Anthem” (Nicolle Galyon, Shane McAnally, Jimmy Robbins)
2. “Crash & Burn” (Jesse Frasure, Chris Stapleton, Sam Cooke)
3. “South Side” (Thomas Rhett, Jesse Frasure, Chris Stapleton)
4. “Die A Happy Man” (Thomas Rhett, Sean Douglas, Joe Sprague)
5. “Vacation” (Thomas Rhett, Thomas Allen, Harold Brown, Morris Dickerson, Sean Douglas, Gerry Goldstein, Leroy Jordan, Charles Miller, Lee Osker, Andreas Schuller, Howard Scott, Joe Spargur, Ricky Reed, John Ryan)
6. “Like It’s the Last Time” (Thomas Rhett, Rhett Akins, Ben Hayslip)
7. “T-Shirt” (Ashley Gorley, Luke Laird, Shane McAnally)
8. “Single Girl” (Thomas Rhett, Rhett Akins, Ross Copperman, Ben Hayslip)
9. “The Day You Stop Looking Back” (Jaren Johnston, Luke Laird)
10. “Tangled Up” (Chris DeStefano, Adam Hoffman, Matt Lipkins, Josh Osborne, Scott Schwartz)
11. “Playing With Fire” feat. Jordin Sparks* (Thomas Rhett, Rhett Akins, Ashley Gorley)
12. “I Feel Good” feat. Lunch Money Lewis** (Thomas Rhett, Sean Douglas, Teddy Geiger, Jacob Hindlin, Gamal Lewis, Charlie Puth, Joe Sprague)
13. “Learned it From the Radio”* (Nicolle Galyon, Ashley Gorley, Jimmy Robbins)
14. “Star Of The Show”*** (Thomas Rhett, Rhett Akins, Ben Hayslip)
15. “American Spirit”**** (Thomas Rhett, Chris DeStefano, Jaren Johnston)
16. “Background Music”***** (Thomas Rhett, Rhett Akins, Ben Hayslip, Lindsay Rimes)
17. “Playing With Fire” feat. Danielle Bradbery* (Thomas Rhett, Rhett Akins, Ashley Gorley)
18. “Die a Happy Man (The Remix)” feat. Tori Kelly****** (Thomas Rhett, Sean Douglas, Joe Sprague)

Produced by Dann Huff and Jesse Frasure
*Produced by Chris DeStefano
**Produced by Joe London
***Produced by Thomas Rhett & Joe London
****Produced by Thomas Rhett, Jesse Frasure & Jaren Johnston
*****Produced by Thomas Rhett, Jesse Frasure & Lindsay Rimes
******Produced by Carl Falk


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Featured, Label

About the Author

Jessica Nicholson serves as the Managing Editor for MusicRow magazine. Her previous music journalism experience includes work with Country Weekly magazine and Contemporary Christian Music (CCM) magazine. She holds a BBA degree in Music Business and Marketing from Belmont University. She welcomes your feedback at [email protected]

View Author Profile